top of page
  • EJPR Staff

News: THE SHAPE new album "The World Away" hits Billboard charts!

#23 Billboard Hard Rock Albums #4 Billboard Heatseekers Northeast #21 Billboard Heatseekers

The World Away, the brand new album from alt-metal act THE SHAPE is out now courtesy of DME/Monolithic Recordings. Featuring the striking album artwork of Kevin James Frear, The World Away was produced by Charlie Bellmore, mixed/engineered by Nicholas T. Rage at Dexter's Lab in Milford, CT, and mastered by Chris "Zeuss" Harris. The World Away features 14 tracks, each offering a different perspective of the grim underworld of the human experience.

"Mixing modern metal, metalcore, thrash metal, nu-metal, and groove metal into their sound, this is an enjoyable romp through a landscape that sees many different complementary influences touched upon." -Wonderbox Metal

Get your copy of The World Away at the following digital locations:

Check out the video for the current single “The Devil In Your Eyes” which originally premiered at here:

The World Away official track-list:

  1. Our Paradise, Lost (Intro)

  2. The Devil In Your Eyes

  3. Mouthbreather

  4. Decimation

  5. Hope

  6. The World Away

  7. Cast Away (instrumental)

  8. Where The Sun Sleeps

  9. The Dark

  10. Lightning Rod

  11. The Bargain

  12. Anathema

  13. In The Valley Of Lies

  14. Circle 9 (The Desolate Ones)

THE SHAPE is: Brian Almeida - Lead Vocals, Guitar Tom Voytek - Lead Guitar, Vocals Dan Amore - Bass, Vocals Pete Smith - Drums, Percussion

THE SHAPE online:

4 views0 comments
bottom of page